Who We Are

Arthur J. Rooney Sr. Courage House Luncheon

CHL Logo

The 21st Annual
Arthur J. Rooney Sr.
Courage House Luncheon

November 5, 2013
Heinz Field — East Club Lounge



Ticket sales are now closed for the Arthur J. Rooney Sr. Courage House Luncheon, recognizing Pittsburgh Steeler Heath Miller and Holy Family Institute alumna Joan Bruno who have shown extraordinary courage in overcoming challenges in their lives. Click here for more information about this year’s recipients!

Chaired by Greta K. Rooney, this event is your chance to meet your favorite current and former Pittsburgh Steelers players, Head Coach Mike Tomlin, and President Arthur J. Rooney II. Participants will have the opportunity to bid on priceless autographs, Steelers memorabilia and other valuable auction items.

The Ed Block Courage Award Foundation has designated Holy Family Institute as one of 20 Courage Houses nationwide dedicated to improving the lives of neglected children and ending the cycle of abuse. The foundation works with the National Football League and Professional Football Athletics Trainers Society to raise awareness and funds for Courage Houses.

Michelle Zaffary
412-766-9020 x439


From left: Event Chair Greta K. Rooney, 2012 Ed Block Award recipient Willie Colon of the Pittsburgh Steelers, Sister Linda Yankoski, and 2012 Arthur J. Rooney Sr. Courage House Award recipient Sheakia Edwards.